The “Decorate and Landscape my Sim House” Festival!

I am trying to buy a house.  So I thought, what does a postmodern girl do at a time like this?  Of course! She invites her internet friends to a “Decorate and Landscape my Sim House” Festival!

So, I went in game, built my house and packaged it up for you to download 🙂

This little Cape Cod is built to be as close as possible to the house I am about to move into.

Now, while I love building and decorating in the Sims, in real life I have terrible taste.

Please help me decorate my home by decorating and landscaping this lot and sharing your pictures with me in this thread!

All participants will receive a small gift from me in return, either an item from the store or a custom lot that you’ve been dying to have but don’t have the patience to make yourself. Or an Internet Hug if you own everything and need nothing for your world.

(Or, I guess I could offer a free sociology lecture if your into that kind of thing)

The Rules:  Decorate and Landscape the Lot in any way, but don’t move or recolor anything that is already placed (except for the lights which are only there so you can see what you are doing :lol ).  You can paint or wallpaper the interior walls, but not the floors or the exterior.  No moving or changing the windows and doors.  You can use cc or no cc, whatever you like.  Post pics in this thread at the forum I hang out at, Neighborhood 99.  You can link to the lot if you want to make it available for download (but that is not required).

My friend Rose asked for some more guidance as to who will be living there. It is me and Hubby and 3 cats. We definitely need an office. The third room can be whatever you feel like making, but we will probably make it a guest room. Good luck finding room for the litter boxes You can just stick them outside if you need to.

Sim-Karen: Good, Friendly, Bookworm, Over-Emotional, Genius
Sim-Rodouane: Charismatic, Ambitious, Athletic, Cat Lover, Absent-Minded

Submit by April 30 (my estimated closing date) if you want a material gift.

Here is the lot as a sims3pack
Here is the lot as a package file

Here are some pics of the basic house:
Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

