Damiano’s Ruins

I am LOVING Dragon Valley! In fact, I love it so much that I cancel out all you haters out there, so go ahead and hate for now. Hopefully IP will make all your dreams come true 🙂

So, DV came with this cool set of medieval ruins and stone walls that I couldn’t get my grubby hands on fast enough. Damiano’s Ruins is a 40 x 30 Small Park with a junkyard and restrooms in the basement. [I originally designated it as a junkyard, and you can too, but I found kids wouldn’t come to play unless I made it a small park.]

Here is is on the Exchange

There is lots of stuff to do, you can buy relics to support the Dragon Valley “Present” Society (get it?), play in the sand box on or the dragon riders, play chess, star gaze, get photos takes, kiss some handsome boys, have a small concert on the Nightlife stage. There is also a Fairy Tree. It looks really cool on full moon night with Zombies.

You can place the lot wherever you like of course, but I put mine down in the middle of nowhere in DV (as shown in the 3rd from last pic). You might put a tent on it for scary overnight camping.

I used the grill instead of a food stand because the food stands can’t be made to fit in as medieval looking. HOWEVER, if you use cc, I would highly recommend Sandy’s food stands which can be recolored to fit the theme:
Here they are for Seasons: http://www.aroundthesims3.com/objects/room_downtown_31.shtml
Here they are for folks without Seasons: http://www.aroundthesims3.com/objects/room_downtown_19.shtml
[Sandy at Around the Sims has lots of items that work well in medieval worlds, so look around her site for goodies]

Leave a Reply

